The Climate and History Initiative annual Colloquium: Vulnerability and Resilience-From Catastrophe to Complexity in the Premodern Mediterranean and the Pre-Columbian Americas.

Fri, May 5, 2017, 9:00 am to Sat, May 6, 2017, 5:00 pm

2021 ANAMED Annual Symposium - Winds of Change: Environment and Society in Anatolia

Thu, Apr 29, 2021 (All day) to Fri, Apr 30, 2021 (All day)
Location: Koç University Research Center for Anatolian Civilizations (ANAMED), Beyoğlu, Istanbul, Turkey

CCHRI Presentation of the (Justinianic) PLAGUE APP at the International Congress on Medieval Studies at Kalamazoo

Mon, May 10, 2021 (All day) to Sat, May 15, 2021 (All day)
Location: Online - International Congress on Medieval Studies at Kalamazoo

CCHRI at Shifting Frontiers XIV: Scale and the Study of Late Antiquity

Thu, Jun 3, 2021 (All day) to Sat, Jun 5, 2021 (All day)
Location: Online - Ohio State University

CCHRI at Leeds International Medieval Congress: a round table discussion on history and environment in Byzantium

Tue, Jul 6, 2021, 2:00 pm
Location: Online - Leeds International Medieval Congress

Istanbul: Exhibition “Climates of Change: History, Science, and Environment in Anatolia”

Introductory Workshop at the Research Centre for Anatolian Civilisations, Koç University

CCHRI at conference The First Pandemic: Transformative Disaster or Footnote in History?

Wed, Sep 22, 2021 (All day) to Fri, Sep 24, 2021 (All day)
Location: Hannover

CCHRI annual colloquium: Health and environment in premodernity (in Georgetown University)

CCHRI at the Eleventh Meeting of the European Society for Environmental History

Fri, Jul 1, 2022 (All day)
Location: University of Bristol

CCHRI at the conference The End of the Roman Climate Optimum and the Disintegration of the Roman Empire

Mon, Aug 29, 2022 (All day) to Thu, Sep 1, 2022 (All day)
Location: Sass Fee/Valais, Switzerland