Events Archive

Toward a Global Climate History of the 1780s: Iceland and Egypt

Thu, Nov 10, 2016, 4:30 pm
Location: 211 Dickinson Hall

Paleoclimate-Palynology Workshop for Pre-Modernists 2016

Mon, Sep 12, 2016 (All day) to Wed, Sep 14, 2016 (All day)

Climate and History Initiative annual Colloquium

Mon, May 23, 2016, 8:30 am to 6:00 pm
Location: Aaron Burr 216

Climate, Crusades and Collapse? The Eastern Mediterranean ca. 1000-1200

Wed, Apr 6, 2016, 4:30 pm
Location: Dickinson 211

Reconstructing Climate using Tree Rings and Speleothems

Wed, Mar 9, 2016, 4:30 pm
Location: Dickinson 230

Goldilocks in Byzantium - did more rain help a struggling empire survive the Arab-Islamic conquests?

Climate and Rural Society in the Eastern Mediterranean, c.300-1000: using vegetation and landscape history to transform our understanding of the past

After the Spectacular Image: Art, Architecture, and the Media of Climate Change

Thu, Feb 11, 2016 (All day) to Fri, Feb 12, 2016 (All day)

Violence and Extreme Weather in Medieval Ireland

Wed, Dec 9, 2015, 4:30 pm
Location: Dickinson Hall 210

Conflict Shorelines: History, Politics, and Climate Change 

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 (All day) to Sat, Nov 14, 2015 (All day)
Location: Betts Auditorium

Pages

By Year