Upcoming Events

CCHRI at Leeds International Medieval Congress: a round table discussion on history and environment in Byzantium

Tue, Jul 6, 2021, 2:00 pm

The round table discussion will take place in Session 913, 19:00-20:30 local (UK) time.

Location: Online - Leeds International Medieval Congress

Istanbul: Exhibition “Climates of Change: History, Science, and Environment in Anatolia”

Wed, Sep 1, 2021 (All day)

The exhibition is organized by John Haldon, Warren Eastwood and Neil Roberts for the CCHRI. It will be presented for 12 months since September 2021. 

Aims of the exhibition

Introductory Workshop at the Research Centre for Anatolian Civilisations, Koç University

Mon, Sep 6, 2021 (All day) to Tue, Sep 7, 2021 (All day)

The CCHRI will be running a two-day introductory workshop for junior scholars at the Research Centre for Anatolian Civilisations, Koç University titled History, environment and climate: an introductory workshop in early September 2021.

CCHRI at conference The First Pandemic: Transformative Disaster or Footnote in History?

Wed, Sep 22, 2021 (All day) to Fri, Sep 24, 2021 (All day)

Details TBD

Location: Hannover

CCHRI annual colloquium: Health and environment in premodernity (in Georgetown University)

Wed, Oct 6, 2021, 8:00 am to Thu, Oct 7, 2021, 8:00 pm

The CCHRI's 2020 annual colloquium will take place at Georgetown University. The colloquium's title is Health and environment in premodernity.

CCHRI at the Eleventh Meeting of the European Society for Environmental History

Fri, Jul 1, 2022 (All day)

Specific date and details TBD

Location: University of Bristol

CCHRI at the conference The End of the Roman Climate Optimum and the Disintegration of the Roman Empire

Mon, Aug 29, 2022 (All day) to Thu, Sep 1, 2022 (All day)

Details TBA.

Location: Sass Fee/Valais, Switzerland
Subscribe to Events